21 September 2016

September Edition of #PassTheScopeEDU


Image Courtesy of Brian Smith - @1to1Brian
Today is the day for the September Edition of #PassTheScopeEDU and we're excited to make it happen! You're probably wondering why #PassTheScopeEDU is happening on a Wednesday instead of our normal Thursday? It has to do with our theme for September tying in with the International Day of Peace so it's on a different day. We are very excited about the topic this month and hope you all enjoy the messages.

As a reminder, what is #PassTheScopeEDU and how do I take part? #PassTheScopeEDU is an event where educators use Periscope to create a live broadcast (called a Scope) and share their thoughts. Each person participating will be using their own Periscope account and those of us following along will use Periscope to follow and watch their scope wherever we want, making #PassTheScopeEDU a truly personalized PD opportunity.

For our #PassTheScopeEDU event, we're gonna keep each scope live stream to about 5-10 minutes. When the first person finishes their scope they will tell you who is next up and what their Periscope user information is so you can go watch the next part. This continues until the last person finishes and the event ends. We didn't invent the idea of #PassTheScope, but we are very excited to do another one and share some great educational ideas.

If you are more of an auditory learner, check out this great episode of the Hack Learning Podcast by Mark Barnes, who is also participating in this month's edition of #PassTheScopeEDU. It's a great explanation that is short enough you can listen just about anywhere.



Who is involved and when are the times? Often a #PassTheScope event happens all at once, back-to-back, but we are going to do it a little different and have people throughout the day so feel free to jump in whenever you have time. The schedule and lineup are below:

Wednesday, September 21st

8:00am EST / 5:00am PST:
Tracy Brady
Twitter: @mmebrady
Periscope: @mmebrady
Website: ChangingMyRealmOfControl.blogspot.com

8:15am EST / 5:15am PST:
Stacy Lovdahl
Twitter: @braveneutrino
Periscope: @braveneutrino
Website: ScienceToybox.blogspot.com

10:15am EST / 7:15am PST:
Catherine MongisTwitter: @CathMartinique
Periscope: @CathMartinique

10:45am EST / 7:45am PST:
Catherine Mongis
Twitter: @CathMartinique
Periscope: @CathMartinique

11:00am EST / 8:00am PST:
Mary T McCullaghTwitter: @marytmccullagh
Periscope: @marytmccullagh

11:15am EST / 8:15am PST:
Jennifer Casa-ToddTwitter: @JCasaTodd
Periscope: @JCasaTodd

11:30am EST / 8:30am PST:
Dene GaineyTwitter: @dene_gainey
Periscope: @dene_gainey

11:45am EST / 8:45am PST:
Catherine Mongis
Twitter: @CathMartinique
Periscope: @CathMartinique

12:00pm EST / 9:00am PST:
Toutoule Ntoya
Twitter: @ToutouleNtoya
Periscope: @ToutouleNtoya
Website: Toutoule.wix.com/Toutoule-Ntoya

12:15pm EST / 9:15am PST:
Loojimps MarciusTwitter: @lmarcius
Periscope: @lmarcius

12:45pm EST / 9:45am PST:
Rachel Pierson Twitter: @RPiersonEDU
Periscope: @RPiersonEDU

1:30pm EST / 10:30am PST:
Valerie Lewis
Twitter: @iamVLewis
Periscope: @iamVLewis
Website: iamvlewis.wordpress.com

2:00pm EST / 11:00am PST:
Barbara Cotter Twitter: @BcCotter
Periscope: @BcCotter

3:00pm EST / 12:00pm PST:
Tracy Brady
Twitter: @mmebrady
Periscope: @mmebrady
Website: ChangingMyRealmOfControl.blogspot.com

3:15pm EST / 12:15pm PST:
Nicolette James Twitter: @njames
Periscope: @njames

3:30pm EST / 12:30pm PST:
Ashaala Shanae Twitter: @AshaalaShanae
Periscope: @AshaalaShanae

3:45pm EST / 12:45pm PST:
Matt Frattali Twitter: @mfrattali
Periscope: @mfrattali

4:15pm EST / 1:15pm PST:
Brian Smith Twitter: @1to1brian
Periscope: @1to1brian

5:00pm EST / 2:00pm PST:
Sarah Thomas
Twitter: @SarahDaTeechur
Periscope: @SarahDaTeechur
Website: SarahDaTeechur.com

6:00pm EST / 3:00pm PST:
Judy Arzt
Twitter: @JudyArzt
Periscope: @JudyArzt

6:45pm EST / 3:45pm PST:
Kate Zakrzewski Twitter: @carrotmuffins
Periscope: @carrotmuffins

7:00pm EST / 4:00pm PST:
Kimberly Howell Martin Twitter: @kmhmartin
Periscope: @kmhmartin

7:30pm EST / 4:30pm PST:
Venus Miller Twitter: @timetotalkforreal
Periscope: @timetotalkforreal

8:30pm EST / 5:30pm PST:
Cassie Reeder Twitter: @reeder_cassie
Periscope: @reeder_cassie

8:45pm EST / 5:45pm PST:
Knikole Taylor Twitter: @knikoletaylor
Periscope: @knikoletaylor


Come join us for #PassTheScopeEDU and don't forget to follow each of these amazing educators on Twitter and Periscope! Also, if you follow the #PassTheScopeEDU on Twitter at @PassTheScopeEDU you'll see reminder tweets so you don't have to worry about when the next scoper is starting. And remember, if you watch, feel free to give lots of hearts because we love you!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...