15 June 2016

#PassTheScopeEDU - Global Classroom Connections - #100DayProject - Day 075

Image Courtesy of Brian Smith - @1to1Brian
We are back again for this month's #PassTheScopeEDU which will happen this week on Thursday, June 16th. After the success of the first two events, we now have a number of additional educators who will be taking part this month and I'm sure that trend will only continue as we go forward.

But what is it and how do I take part? #PassTheScopeEDU is an event where educators use Periscope to create a live broadcast (called a Scope) and share their thoughts. Each person participating will be using their own Periscope account and those of us following along will use Periscope to follow and watch their scope wherever we want, making #PassTheScopeEDU a truly personalized PD opportunity.

For our #PassTheScopeEDU event, we're gonna keep each scope live stream to about 5-10 minutes. When the first person finishes their scope they will tell you who is next up and what their Periscope user information is so you can go watch the next part. This continues until the last person finishes and the event ends. We didn't invent the idea of #PassTheScope, but we are very excited to do another one and share some great educational ideas.

If you are more of an auditory learner, check out this great episode of the Hack Learning Podcast by Mark Barnes, who is also participating in this month's edition of #PassTheScopeEDU. It's a great explanation that is short enough you can listen just about anywhere.



Who is involved and when are the times? Often a #PassTheScope event happens all at once, back-to-back, but we are going to do it a little different and have people throughout the day so feel free to jump in whenever you have time. The schedule and lineup are below:

** This list will be updating for the next couple of days until our #PassTheScopeEDU June Event!**

Thursday, June 16th

12:15pm EST / 9:15am PST:
Jennifer Bond
Twitter: @TeamBond
Periscope: @TeamBond
Website: TheEdTechCheerleader.com

12:30pm EST / 9:30am PST:
Derek Larson ( That's ME! )
Twitter: @lars3eb
Periscope: @lars3eb
Website: EdTechBabble.net

12:45pm EST / 9:45am PST:
Heather Campbell
Twitter: @hqcampbell4
Periscope: @seriousgiggles

1:00pm EST / 10:00am PST:
Kiana Porter-Isom
Twitter: @EdupreneurToday
Periscope: @KianaPorterIsom
Website: EdupreneurToday.com

1:15pm EST / 10:15am PST:
Shelly Sanchez Terrell
Twitter: @ShellTerrell
Periscope: @ShellTerrell

1:30pm EST / 10:30am PST:
Judy Arzt
Twitter: @JudyArzt
Periscope: @JudyArzt

1:45pm EST / 10:45am PST:
Jennifer Williams and Katrina Keene
Twitter: @JenWilliamsEdu and @TeachinTechGal
Periscope: @JenWilliamsEdu and @TeachinTechGal

2:00pm EST / 11:00am PST:
Heidi Carr
Twitter: @carr_8
Periscope: @carr_8

2:15pm EST / 11:15am PST:
Lisa Dabbs
Twitter: @teachwithsoul
Periscope: @teachwithsoul

2:30pm EST / 11:30am PST:
Sarah Thomas
Twitter: @SarahdaTeechur
Periscope: @SarahdaTeechur
Website: SarahDaTeechur.com

2:45pm EST / 11:45am PST:
Tara Linney
Twitter: @TaraLinney
Periscope: @TechTeacherT
Website: TaraLinney.com

3:00pm EST / 12:00pm PST:
Jacqueline Rose
Twitter: @JRose_Edu
Periscope: @JRose_Edu

3:30pm EST / 12:30pm PST:
Makisha Rogers
Twitter: @kisha4tech
Periscope: @kisha4tech
Website: MakishaRogers.wordpress.com

3:45pm EST / 12:45pm PST:
Jess Martin
Twitter: @whimsicalteach
Periscope: @whimsicalteach

4:00pm EST / 1:00pm PST:
Mark Barnes
Twitter: @markbarnes19
Periscope: @markbarnes19
Website: HackLearningPodcast.org

4:15pm EST / 1:15pm PST:
Jessica Esposito
Twitter: @jesespo
Periscope: @jesespo

4:30pm EST / 1:30pm PST:
Kami Buttterfield
Twitter: @kamibutterfield
Periscope: @kamibutterfield
Website: TeachingWithAppitude.weebly.com

5:15pm EST / 2:15pm PST:
Shaina Glass
Twitter: @SVicGlass
Periscope: @SVicGlass 
Website: ShainaVGlass.com

5:30pm EST / 2:30pm PST:
Jason Bretzmann
Twitter: @jbretzmann
Periscope: @jbretzmann
Website: BretzmannGroup.com

5:45pm EST / 2:45pm PST:
Heidi Samuelson
Twitter: @SwampFrogFirst
Periscope: @SwampFrogFirst
Website: SwampFrogFirstGraders.blogspot.com

6:00pm EST / 3:00pm PST:
Karen Corbell
Twitter: @CorbellHiAk
Periscope: @CorbellHiAk
Website: Weebly.CorbellHiAk.com

6:15pm EST / 3:15pm PST:

Dene Gainey
Twitter: @dene_gainey
Periscope: @dene_gainey
Website: DeneGainey.wordpress.com

6:30pm EST / 3:30pm PST:
Tracy Brady
Twitter: @mmebrady
Periscope: @mmebrady
Website: ChangingMyRealmOfControl.blogspot.com

6:45pm EST / 3:45pm PST:
Ron Madison
Twitter: @madison_ron
Periscope: @madison_ron

7:00pm EST / 4:00pm PST:
Stacy Lovdahl
Twitter: @braveneutrino
Periscope: @braveneutrino
Website: ScienceToybox.blogspot.com

7:15pm EST / 4:15pm PST:
Cynthia Day
Twitter: @msdayvt
Periscope: @msdayvt

7:30pm EST / 4:30pm PST:
Valerie Lewis
Twitter: @iamVLewis
Periscope: @iamVLewis
Website: iamvlewis.wordpress.com

7:45pm EST / 4:45am PST:
William Jeffery
Twitter: @CoachJeffery
Periscope: @CoachJeffery

8:00pm EST / 5:00pm PST:
Cassie Reeder
Twitter: @reeder_cassie
Periscope: @reeder_cassie

8:15pm EST / 5:15pm PST:
Knikole Taylor
Twitter: @Knikole
Periscope: @Knikole
Website: www.KnikoleTaylor.com

8:30pm EST / 5:30pm PST:
Rusul Alrubail
Twitter: @ RusulAlrubail
Periscope: @ RusulAlrubail
Website: RusulAlrubail.com

8:45pm EST / 5:45pm PST:
Jordan Pedraza
Twitter: @RemindHQ
Periscope: @RemindHQ
Website: Blog.Remind.com

9:00pm EST / 6:00pm PST:
Toutoule Ntoya
Twitter: @ToutouleNtoya
Periscope: @ToutouleNtoya
Website: Toutoule.wix.com/Toutoule-Ntoya

9:15pm EST / 6:15pm PST:
Michael Benavides
Twitter: @MBenavides33
Periscope: @MBenavides33
Website: MichaelBenavides.weebly.com

9:30pm EST / 6:30pm PST:
Justin Schleider
Twitter: @SchleiderJustin
Periscope: @SchleiderJustin

Wanna see another great video ad for #PassTheScopeEDU? Thanks to our very own Stacy for another awesome video.



Come join us for #PassTheScopeEDU and don't forget to follow each of these amazing educators on Twitter and Periscope! Also, if you follow the #PassTheScopeEDU on Twitter at @PassTheScopeEDU you'll see reminder tweets so you don't have to worry about when the next scoper is starting. And remember, if you watch, feel free to give lots of hearts because we love you!

** Update June 16th **
Added a video by Stacy Lovdahl.

** Update June 15th **
Added in Justin Schleider and removed Brian Smith from the list.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...